USS Elects Steering Committee Members for the 2016-2017 term

October 18, 2016

The CUNY University Student Senate held elections for the USS Steering Committee at the October Plenary meeting on October 16, 2016. The following delegates were elected to serve as members of the USS Steering Committee:


Chika Onyejiukwa, Chairperson

Hercules Reid, Vice Chair for Legislative Affairs

Jona Kerluku, Vice Chair for Fiscal Affairs

Omari Williams, Vice Chair for Graduate Student Affairs 

Japneet Singh, Vice Chair for Senior Colleges

Mariami Maisashvili, Vice Chair Part-Time and Evening Affairs

David Yssed Tobo, Vice Chair for Disability Affairs

Rodrick Hurley, Vice Chair for International Students

Quintin Price, Vice Chair for Technology Fee


After five rounds of voting, the office of Vice Chair for Community Colleges remained in contention, with both candidates, Senator Sayanora Diaz and Harris Khan, failing reach the necessary 25 vote threshold. Another election for the office of Vice Chair for Community Colleges will take place at the November 20, 2016 Plenary meeting. 



Delegates gathered for a picture after the meeting. 



Please reload

Featured Posts

USS joins NY Senator Gillibrand to advocate for student debt

May 20, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts